Home | My Profile | Sign In  News  Jobs |  Blogs 
About Bihar   |   People  |  Districts |  Advertisement |  Festivals  |   Cultures  |   Religion  |   Important Websites  |  Education  
Bihar Government
Chief Minister
Cabinet ministers
Elected Members
RTI Complaint & Appeal
Govt. Orders & Forms
How Do I Know?
Apply for Aadhar
Obtain a Birth Certificate
Obtain a Driving License
Apply for a Passport
Apply for a Ration Card
Apply for welfare schemes
Online electricity bill payment
Tourism in Bihar
Bihar Diaspora
Embassies & Consulates
Passport / VISA
Study in Bihar
Travel Advisory
Important Contacts
Important URL Links
Indian Railways
Check PNR Status
Reservation Availability
Train Running Information
Chief Electoral Officer
Baba Dham Deoghar
Jharkhand High Court
Jharkhand Govt
Patna High Court
Dept. of Tourism
Bihar Govt
Indian Airlines
Sahara Airlines
Jet Airways
Air Deccan
India Post Office
Indian Passport
Supreme Court of India
IGI Airport, New Delhi

Tilka Manjhi Bhagalpur University


The Tilka Manjhi Bhagalpur University also referred as T.M. Bhagalpur University or Bhagalpur University is situated in Bhagalpur town of Bihar State in India. This university was established on 12 July 1960 is a public university and a well renowned institute for providing higher education in the area. The university campus acquires 264 acres of land in lush green surrounding ideal for learning and teaching. There are more than 36 teaching departments and around 24 affiliated colleges associated with the university. The University also has 4 research centers. The university is fully accredited by National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC). The courses offered by the university are approved from University Grants Commission (UGC) of India and other regulatory bodies.

The TM Bhagalpur University offers different study programs through its various departments. A department wise list of courses offered by the

Department of Botany
M.Sc. Botany

Department of Zoology
M.Sc. Zoology

Department of Physics
M.Sc. Physics
PGDCA proposed

Department of Chemistry
M.Sc. (Previous & Final)
MCIE (Master of Chemical Analysis in Industry & Environment)
Ph. D.

Department of Mathematics
M.A. (Previous & Final)
Ph. D.
P. G. Diploma in Women & Child Welfare

Department of Biotechnology
M.Sc. Biotechnology

Department of Economics
M.A. Economics
Ph.D. ,
D. Litt.

Department of Geography
M.A. Geography
Certificate Course In Remote Sensing

Department of History
M.A. History

Department of Psychology
M. A. Psychology
Ph. D.
Diploma in Clinical & Counseling Psychology.
Certificate Course in Yogic Studies.

Department Of Industrial Relations & Personnel Management
D. Litt.

Department Of Sociology
M.A. Sociology
Centre For Studies In Population & Human Resource Development
Ph. D.

Department Of Rural Economics & Co-Operation
Ph. D.
D. Litt.

Department Of Home Science-Food & Nutrition
M.A. / M.Sc.
Ph.D., D. Litt.
P. G. Diploma in Women & Child Welfare

Department Of Gandhian Thought
Diploma Course (Management of Voluntary Organization and Social Development)

Department Of Ambedkar Thought & Social Work

Department Of Ancient Indian History, Culture & Archaeology
Post Graduate Diploma in Archaeology
Post Graduate Diploma in Museology & Tourism
Ph. D.

Department Of Anthropology
M.A. Anthropology

Department Of Library & Information Science
M. Lib & Inf. Science
B. Lib & Inf. Science
Ph. D.

Department Of English
M.A. English
Ph.D., D. Litt.
Certificate Course in Business Communication & Spoken English

Department Of Hindi
M.A. Hindi
Ph.D. , D. Litt.

Department Of Sanskrit
M.A. Sanskrit
Saral Sanskrit Sambhashan Kendra (Certificate Course)

Department Of Urdu
M.A. Urdu
Ph.D., D. Litt.

Department Of Bengali
Ph.D., D. Litt.

Department Of Maithili
M.A. Maithili

Department Of Philosophy
M.A. Philosophy
Ph.D., D. Litt.
P. G. Diploma in Philosophical Foundations of Applied Yoga

Department Of Music
M.A. Music

Department Of Persian

Department Of Angika

Department Of Commerce
M.Com. (Previous & Final))

Department Of Law
LL. M.
Ph. D.

Department Of Business Administration
Post Graduate Pragramme in Business Administration

Central Health Unit
Advanced Diploma in Paramedical Course in DMLT, DMRT, DPT

Constituent Colleges
T.M. Bhagalpur University has many constituent colleges for providing education at graduate level. A list of these colleges is given below.

T. N. B. College, Bhagalpur
S. M. College, Bhagalpur
RD&DJ College, Munger
Marwari College, Bhagalpur
J. P. College, Narainpur
Murarka College, Sultanganj
J. R. S. College, Jamalpur
P. B. S. College, Banka
S. K. R. College, Barbihga
B. N. M. College, Barhiya
G. B. College, Naugachia
S. S. V. College, Kahalgaon
J. M. S. College, Munger
H. S. College, Haveli Kharagpur
K.D.College, Gogari
Koshi College, Khagaria
K. M. D. College, Parbatta
D. S. M. College, Jhajha
B. R. M. College, Munger
R. S. College, Tarapur
K. K. M. College, Jamui
R. D. College, Shekhpura
Bhagalpur National College, Bhagalpur
T. N. B. Law College, Bhagalpur
K. K. S. College, Lakhisarai
Jamalpur College, Jamalpur
Madan Ahilya College, Naugachhia
Mahila College, Khagari
Sabour College, Sabour


Address: Tilka Manjhi Bhagalpur University Bhagalpur - 812 007 Bihar
Tel: 0641-422600
Fax 0641-422153/422576
Vice Chancellor: Shri Atul Prasad
Tel : 0641 2401001(O)2620240(R)
Registrar: Dr. M.G. Mustafa
Tel : 0641 2422153(O)2500133(R)
Fax : 2422153/ 2303060

Find Us On Facebook

Follow Us Google+

Follow Us Twitter
2014: All Rights Reserved