Home | My Profile | Sign In  News  Jobs |  Blogs 
About Bihar   |   People  |  Districts |  Advertisement |  Festivals  |   Cultures  |   Religion  |   Important Websites  |  Education  
Bihar Government
Chief Minister
Cabinet ministers
Elected Members
RTI Complaint & Appeal
Govt. Orders & Forms
How Do I Know?
Apply for Aadhar
Obtain a Birth Certificate
Obtain a Driving License
Apply for a Passport
Apply for a Ration Card
Apply for welfare schemes
Online electricity bill payment
Tourism in Bihar
Bihar Diaspora
Embassies & Consulates
Passport / VISA
Study in Bihar
Travel Advisory
Important Contacts
Important URL Links
Indian Railways
Check PNR Status
Reservation Availability
Train Running Information
Chief Electoral Officer
Baba Dham Deoghar
Jharkhand High Court
Jharkhand Govt
Patna High Court
Dept. of Tourism
Bihar Govt
Indian Airlines
Sahara Airlines
Jet Airways
Air Deccan
India Post Office
Indian Passport
Supreme Court of India
IGI Airport, New Delhi

Jai Prakash Vishwavidyalaya Chapra, Bihar

The Jai Prakash Vishwavidyalaya was established in 1990 in Chapra town of Bihar state is one of the premier institution for providing education at Under Graduate and Postgraduate level. Popularly called JP University, The Jai Prakash Vishwavidyalaya provides higher education to thousands of students mainly living within Saran commisionary area. The courses offered by the university are approved from University Grants Commission (UGC) of India.

The Jai Prakash Vishwavidyalaya has got Affiliating University status from the UGC of India. The University has several PG Departments, which proved their mettle. Since its establishment the university is striving hard to improve the qualifications of people living in Saran division. To make its mission true the university is opening several colleges in interior region of Saran Division.

Jai Prakash Vishwavidyalaya Bihar Constituent Colleges

The Jai Prakash Vishwavidyalaya has many Constituent colleges to its credit. Exclusive list of these colleges is given below-

Rajendra College, Chapra
Dayanand Anglo Vedic College, Siwan
Jagdam College, Chapra
Gopalganj College, Gopalganj
Gopeshwar College, Hathua
Jai Prakash Mahila College, Chapra
Prabhunath College, Parsa
Ram Vilas Ganga Ram College, Maharajganj
Ganga Singh College, Chapra
Hoti Lal Ramnath College, Amnaur
Hariram College, Mairwa
Yadunandan College, Dighwara
Nandlal Singh College, Jaitpur, Dawoodpur
Jaglal Chaudhary, College, Chapra
Bhola Prasad Singh College, Bhore
Ram Jaipal College, Chapra
Narayan College, Goreyakothi
Raja Singh College, Siwan
Prithvi Chand Vigyan College, Chapra
Mahendra Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Gopalganj
Vidya Bhawan Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Siwan
Affiliated Colleges

The Jai Prakash Vishwavidyalaya has provided affiliation to following colleges-

Dr. Prabhu Nath Singh Degree College, Chapra
Purvottar Railway College, Sonepur
Lok Mahavidyalalya Hafizpur, Baniyapur
Deoraha Baba Sridhar Das D. College, Kadna
B.D.S.College, M. M.C. Chapra
D.R.Rajendra College, Ziradei
Z.A.Islamia College, Siwan
D.P.R.D.College, Siwan
Majharul Haque College, Tarwara
Mahendra Das College , Netua Jalalpur

Admission Scenario

Admission into Under Graduate and Postgraduate programs of the University is strictly made on the basis of guidelines set by the university. The University has an Academic Calendar Committee, which prepares the academic calendar of the University. The Vice Chancellor of the University is Chairman of this committee. For admission into PhD programs the university conducts entrance test. The final selection of candidates in PhD programs is made on the basis of merit in entrance test.




Vice Chancellor







Jai Prakash Vishwavidyalaya,
Dak Bunglow Road Chapra - 841 301 Bihar

[06152] - 243898

[06152] - 232607

Dr. Jitendra Singh

Tel : 06152 - 243898 / 233508 (R)Prof. M.G.Mustafa
Tel : 233121 / 233509 (R)
Fax : 222607

Find Us On Facebook

Follow Us Google+

Follow Us Twitter
2014: All Rights Reserved